Interfaith Health Care Association of Manitoba

Welcome to IHCAM 

The Interfaith Health Care Association of Manitoba (IHCAM) is a voluntary non-profit provincial association created in 1995 and comprised of health and social care organizations that are owned and operated by nine faith groups; Baptist, Catholic, Jewish, Lutheran, Mennonite , Pentecostal, Salvation Army, Seventh-Day Adventist and United. IHCAM advocates on behalf of its membership the value of faith-based health care and governance.

IHCAM’smember organizations represent over 13% of Manitoba’s health care budget employing over 10,000 staff and attracting over 2000 community volunteers.

To view our current newsletter, click September 2022

Members

Recent News

IHCAM MEMBERS ARE HIRING!
September 26, 2022

If you are looking for employment, please click on the following links to see positions that are currently available at IHCAM Member facilities:

WINNIPEG OPPORTUNITIES

Actionmarguerite: https://www.actionmarguerite.ca/careers/employment-opportunities/

Bethania Group: https://bethania.ca/get-involved/careers/

Calvary Place: https://calvaryplacepch.com/job-opportunities/

Centre de Santé: https://centredesante.mb.ca/careers/?lang=en

Donwood Manor: https://donwoodmanor.org/careers/

Fred Douglas Society: https://www.freddouglassociety.com/joinourteam/

Holy Family Home: https://www.holyfamilyhome.mb.ca/get-involved/

Lindenwood Retirement Living is
seeking a Spiritual Care Coordinator  www.lindenwood.ca/careers

Lions Manor: https://www.lhc.ca/careers

Luther Home: https://www.lutherhome.com/

Meadowood Manor: https://www.meadowoodmanor.com/careers

Misericordia Health Centre: https://ca.indeed.com/cmp/Misericordia-Health-Centre

Park Manor: https://parkmanor.ca/employment-opportunities/

Sara Riel Inc.: https://sarariel.ca/get-involved/careers/

Saul & Claribel Simkin Centre: https://www.simkincentre.ca/employment/

St.Amant: https://stamant.ca/join-our-team/jobs/

St. Boniface Hospital: https://stbonifacehospital.ca/careers/

RURAL OPPORTUNITIES

Eden Health Care Services—Winkler: https://edenhealthcare.ca/category/careers/

Rest Haven Personal Care HomeSteinbach:  https://havengroup.ca/jobs/

Rock Lake Health District: https://rocklakehealthdistrict.ca/careers/

Salem Home—Winkler: https://salemhome.ca/join-the-team/careers/

Ste. Rose Health Centre: https://sterosehealthcentre.ca/careers/

Tabor Home—Morden: https://www.taborhome.ca/faq/newsletter/

Villa Youville Sainte-Anne: https://villayouville.ca/working-at-the-villa/job-postings/?lang=en

Winnipegosis & District Health Centre: https://www.prairiemountainhealth.ca/index.php/8-our-locations/61-welcome-to-winnipegosis

IHCAM Fall Newsletter
September 8, 2022

Please click on the following link to peruse through our Fall NEWSLETTER

IHCAM Summer 2022 Newsletter
July 25, 2022
IHCAM Spring 2022 Newsletter
May 1, 2022
Faith based care homes seek vaccine requirements
July 29, 2021

Read all news